Edit or Remove A User From A Company Profile
To remove a user from a Company:
- Go To COMPANY PROFILES
- Click on the Company name to open up the edit screen
- About half-way down the page You will see a list of support users that are attached to the company.
- Click on the pencil icon to bring up a light-box where you can change the user
- Click the thrash can icon to delete the user from the Company
Note: You will not be able to delete a Company Profile if the company is associated with an existing ticket (even if the ticket is closed).