Awesome Support Documentation

About Company Profiles

The default installation of Awesome Support allows the user who opened a ticket to be the ONLY one that is able to manage the ticket.  However, the Company Profiles extension for Awesome Support allows the administrator to group multiple users under the same company, allowing all members of the group to view tickets and selected members to manage tickets.

While all users are allowed to see all tickets, users can be restricted with what they can do to a ticket.  For example, some users might only be able to reply to tickets while others might be also be allowed to close tickets.