A WordPress account is automatically created for each guest user. Generally, this means that a new user email with password reset instructions are automatically sent to the user. This can be confusing (not to mention that the WordPress default emails are ugly). There is a way to prevent this email from being sent. However, it requires the ability to edit your wp-config.php file. If you know what that is and you have the ability to edit it then simply add the following line:
define ( ‘ASGT_NO_NEW_USER_CONFIRMATION’, true );
It must be added somewhere above the line that says /* That’s all, stop editing! Happy blogging. */
There are some important ramifications to enabling this option.
Requires: Version 1.0.2 or later of the Guest Tickets add-on.